Shakespear Regional Park

On Friday, February 14th, I went to Shakespear Regional Park after school with my classmates. It took about an hour and a half to get there by boat and bus, and it cost $10. It was very hot that day. I enjoyed walking in the forest and down the roads, and the landscape was very beautiful. On the way to the park, I found a sandy beach where some people were swimming. I wanted to swim, but I didn’t have a swimsuit. Also, a vast land spread out through the forest and I found many sheep. When I noticed how late it was, I ran through the woods because I wasn’t ready for the bus to go home. I eventually got to the bus, but I was very tired, so I slept all the way until I got home at dinnertime. I didn’t know there was such a beautiful place. It is a little far from Auckland city, but I think it is worth going.